h1

Bloody Hell…Stories Like This Remind Me That I am a Slacker Survivor

March 10, 2012

Every survivor consciously or unconciously makes a decision about how involved they want to be in cancer awareness activities once they’re “out of the woods.” I kind of do my own thing quietly, not really engaging in anything official, so stories like this remind me that I should think about being more active. After I quit my full-time job and hire a nanny to care for my three-year-old with spina bifida…

2 comments

  1. You’re not a slacker! Oh, and since you’re apparently wealthy now (quitting job, hiring nanny), can I have a loan? 🙂


    • Dina, I wish that were my situation!



Leave a Reply

